Branford Boase Award 2016 – shortlist announced

Branford Boase logoThe Branford Boase Award is given to the author and editor of an outstanding debut novel for seven year-olds and upwards. It has an impressive record of identifying talented authors at the start of their careers. Meg Rosoff, who recently won the Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award, won in 2005 with How I Live Now.

The shortlist of six outstanding debut novels includes the following titles that can be read on RM Books:

Congratulations to all authors, editors, illustrators and publishers.

branfordboase blog.png

The winner of the Branford Boase Award 2016 will be announced on Thursday 7th July.

This entry was posted in Awards, Book lists, ebook adoption, press, Reading for pleasure, RM Books, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s